•  
     
     
     
    Welcome to the Transportation Department!         yellow school bus
     

    The Transportation Department is responsible for:

    • Transporting students to and from school safely and efficiently
    • Providing transportation for field trips and athletic competition
    • Maintaining and servicing the buses
     
     
     

    Transportation seeks substitute school bus drivers Make a difference in the life of a child! Become a trained and licensed school bus driver and earn extra money in your spare time. This position is right for you if you enjoy being around young people, have a clean driving record, and are self-employed, retired or stay at home. Pick your two-hour shift: mornings, afternoons, every other day; just about any configuration is possible. You can also choose a mid-day shift. Summers are off, and you’ll get the same vacation days as children. You’ll earn $17.71 per hour. We’ll pay for your expenses up to $400.00 toward your Commercial Driver License, after completion of 500 hours of drive time. Interested? Contact Rebecca Sonsalla at (206) 780-1856; she’ll walk you through the application process and make it easy!

    Transportation Department Staff

    Name Title Email Phone
    Rebecca Lombardo Transportation Supervisor rlombardo@bisd303.org 206-842-4641
    Mary Stephens  Administrative Secretary mstephens@bisd303.org  206-842-4641
    Karen Olson Dispatcher/Driver kolson@bisd303.org 206-842-4641

    Sean Walker

    David Tsao

    Driver/Driver Trainer

    swalker@bisd303.org

    dtsao@bisd303.org

    206-842-4641
    Tom Olson Head Mechanic    tolson@bisd303.org 206-842-4641