Facilities & Maintenance

  •  
    Welcome to the Facilities Department of the Bainbridge Island School District. Our objectives are to be customer-oriented and responsive to the needs of students, staff and community.
     
    The Facilities Department is comprised of custodial, building maintenance and groundskeeper staff. Continuous use of school facilities and grounds by students during the school day, and community groups and sports teams around the clock, requires a team effort.  
     
    Our custodians, maintenance and grounds staff are integral to Bainbridge Island School District.  They not only work to maintain our facilities and grounds, but have won awards for their environmentally sound practices.  They go above and beyond in serving our BISD community.
     
     
     
     
    Maintenance/Grounds Staff  
     
    Name   Title Email Phone

    Tamela Van Winkle

     

    Executive Director of Facilities, Operations & Capital Projects

    tvanwinkle@bisd303.org

    206-780-1595

             

    Dane Fenwick

     

    Custodial Supervisor & Facility Use Manager

    dfenwick@bisd303.org

    206-780-1454

             

    Bernie Mejia

     

    Maintenance Lead   

    bmejia@bisd303.org

    206-842-4117

             

    Bill Ackerman               

     

    Maintenance Technician

    backerman@bisd303.org

     

             

    Bill Elsberry

     

    Maintenance Technician

    welsberry@bisd303.org

     

             

    Jim Lindsley

     

    Maintenance Technician

    jlindsley@bisd303.org

     

             

    Chris Rauch

     

    Maintenance Specialist

    crauch@bisd303.org

     

             

    Logan Fenwick   

     

    Grounds Keeper

    lfenwick@bisd303.org

     

             

    Russell Milbrot   

     

    Grounds Keeper

    rmilbrot@bisd303.org

     

             

    Steven Lewis

     

    Grounds Keeper

    slewis@bisd303.org

     

             
    Ivan Wesson   Grounds Keeper iwesson@bisd303.org  
             

    Integrated Pest Management 

     

    Hotline

    Hotline

    206-780-1885

             

     FAX

     

     

     

    206-780-1692