• Welcome to the Career & Technical Education Department

    CTE logo

     
    Department Staff
    Name Title Email Phone
     Sean Eaton     Director  seaton@bisd303.org  206-780-1263 
     Juliette Brown     Work Based Learning Coord.   jbrown@bisd303.org  206-780-1361
     Lia Swanson       CTE Specialist  lswanson@bisd303.org  206-855-0433
     Aimee Mroz  CTE Secretary  amroz@bisd303.org  206-855-0433
     
     
    Teaching Staff
    Name Email CTE Courses
     Elizabeth Ande  eande@bisd303.org Ceramics I, II, III, Adv. Studio
     Enrique Chee  echee@bisd303.org Robotics 1 & 2, Adv. Robotics 1 & 2, AP Physics
     Denise Corso dcorso@bisd303.org (EHHS) Network Technology
     Meloni Courtway  mcourtway@bisd303.org    (WMS) Family & Consumer Science
     Tim Harris  tharris@bisd303.org (WMS) Comp. Tech & Video Prod., Pre-Engineering
     Stacy Gray  sgray@bisd303.org (WMS) 7th Grade Science: Design and Modeling PLTW
     Andy Grimm  agrimm@bisd303.org Health
     Lisa Hale  lhale@bisd303.org AP Statistics
     Jennifer Heck  jheck@bisd303.org (EHHS) Environmental Science
     Paul Hyllested  pjhyllested@bisd303.org Digital Photo 1, 2, 3, AP Photo, Yearbook
     Katie Leigh  kleigh@bisd303.org Health, Leadership
     Brad Lewis  blewis@bisd303.org AP Statistics, Applied Statistics
     Ryenn Mattaparthy  rmattaparthy@bisd303.org Foods, Adv. Foods, Exp. Childhood I & II, Fashion
     Preston Michaels  pmichaels@bisd303.org Arch. Drafting I & II, Composite Engineering, Tech. Graphics, Engineering Drafting & Design, Wood Tech, Adv. Woods & Composites
     Brennan Moore  bmoore@bisd303.org (WMS) 8th Grade Science: Medical Detectives PTLW
     Charisa Moore  cmoore@bisd303.org Bio Med: Human Body Systems-PLTW 
     Scott Orness  sorness@bisd303.org (WMS) 7th Grade Science: Design and Modeling PLTW
     Joseph Rice  jrice@bisd303.org AP Economics
     Kim  Rose
     krose@bisd303.org Digital Design I-IV, Web Team I-IV, Personal Finance, Newspaper, AP Computer Sci. Principles, Law & Order, & Economics
     Amanda Sageser  asageser@bisd303.org Athletic Medicine I, II, III
     Tim Turner  tturner@bisd303.org AP Computer Science, Consumer Math
     Paul Sullivan  psullivan@bisd303.org Exploring Computer Science
     Sharon Tuinukuafe  stuinukuafe@bisd303.org Forensic Science
     Jason Uitvlugt  juitvlugt@bisd303.org AP Environmental Science
     Brian Windrope  bwindrope@bisd303.org    (WMS) 8th Grade Science: Medical Detectives PLTW
     
    NONDISCRIMINATION STATEMENT

    Bainbridge Island School District School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The district offers classes in many career and technical education program areas under its open admissions policy. For more information about CTE course offerings and admissions criteria, contact Sean Eaton, CTE Director, at seaton@bisd303.org. Lack of English language proficiency will not be a barrier to admission and participation in CTE programs. For questions, regarding the nondiscrimination policies please contact Civil Rights Coordinator, Erin Murphy at emurphy@bisd303.org.