Welcome to the Human Resources Department

  •  

     The role of Human Resources is to support the mission and strategic goals of the district by:

    • Attracting, recruiting and retaining exceptional staff to deliver high-quality instruction that ensures academic growth for every student.
    • Providing quality professional development and training for certificated and classified staff.
    • Refining and implementing evaluation systems that emphasize professional growth.

    Every employee, whether certificated or classified, is important to the academic success of our students.  We value the contribution each of our employees makes every day to promote student learning.

    We encourage you to join us in following BISD’s guiding principles –

    “Strong Minds, Strong Hearts, Strong Community”

     HR Department Staff…here to serve you
     
     
    Nathan Fitzpatrick
    Director of Human Resources
    206-780-1066
    Kelly Spitz
    HR Specialist (Classified & Classified Leaves)
    kspitz@bisd303.org
    206-780-1056
    Paige Junkin
    HR Specialist (Certificated & Certificated Leaves)
    pjunkin@bisd303.org  206-780-1068
    OPEN District Office and HR Coordinator  
    206-780-1878
    April Murray
    Human Resources Coordinator
    206-780-1878
    Teri Lambert Payroll Officer

    tlambert@bisd303.org

    206-780-1062
    FAX
    District Office/HR
     
    206-842-2928
     

     

    Bainbridge Island School District School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employee(s) has been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:

    Title IX Officer and Civil Rights Coordinator: Kristen Haizlip khaizlip@bisd303.org (206) 780-1058

    Section 504 Coordinator: Maria Kuffel mkuffel@bisd303.org 206-842-2907 or Annalisa Sanchez asanchez@bisd303.org or 206-842-2907

    8489 Madison Avenue, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110