• Welcome to the Career & Technical Education Department

    CTE logo

     
    Department Staff
    Name Title Email Phone
     Sean Eaton     Director  seaton@bisd303.org  206-780-1263 
     Juliette Brown     Work Based Learning Coord.   jbrown@bisd303.org  206-780-1361
     Aimee Mroz  CTE Secretary  amroz@bisd303.org  206-855-1262
     Lia Swanson  Career Guidance Specialist  lswanson@bisd303.org  206-855-0433
     
     
    Teaching Staff
    Name Email CTE Courses
     Elizabeth Ande  eande@bisd303.org Ceramics I, II, III, Adv. Studio
     Enrique Chee  echee@bisd303.org AP Physics C
     Meloni Courtway  mcourtway@bisd303.org    Culinary, Advanced Culinary
    Kerry Dougherty  kdougherty@bisd303.org (WMS) FACSE
    Doug Dudgeon ddudgeon@bisd303.org Financial Math
     Melissa Dutton  mdutton@bisd303.org (WMS) 8th Gr Photography
     Tim Harris  tharris@bisd303.org (WMS) Comp. Tech & Video Prod., Pre-Engineering
     Lisa Hale  lhale@bisd303.org AP Statistics
     Tim Harris  tharris@bisd303.org (WMS) Pre-engineering; Video Production; Intro to Computer Science
     Jennifer Heck  jheck@bisd303.org (EHHS) Environmental Sci. & (BHS) Bio Med: Human Body Systems-PLTW
     Paul Hyllested  pjhyllested@bisd303.org Digital Photo 1, 2, 3, AP Photo
     Katie Leigh  kleigh@bisd303.org Health, Leadership
     Brad Lewis  blewis@bisd303.org AP Statistics, Applied Statistics
     Preston Michaels  pmichaels@bisd303.org Arch. Drafting I & II, Composite Engineering, Tech. Graphics, Engineering Drafting & Design, Wood Tech, Adv. Woods & Composites
     Siri Miller svmiller@bisd303.org Production Arts at Commodore School
     Kim  Rose
     krose@bisd303.org Digital Design I & II, Web Team I-II, Computer Graphic Design and Layout I, Personal Finance, Law & Order, Economics, Yearbook
     Mary Rowland
     mrowland@bisd303.org Printmaking / Design
     Amanda Sageser  asageser@bisd303.org Athletic Medicine I, II, III & Health
     Austin Smith  afsmith@bisd303.org Robotics I, II, III, IV
     Jason Sovick  jsovick@bisd303.org AP Computer Science, AP Computer Science Principles
     Paul Sullivan  psullivan@bisd303.org Exploring Computer Science, (ODY) Middle School Science
     Sharon Tuinukuafe  stuinukuafe@bisd303.org Forensic Science
     Jason Uitvlugt  juitvlugt@bisd303.org AP Environmental Science
         
     
    NONDISCRIMINATION STATEMENT

    Bainbridge Island School District School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The district offers classes in many career and technical education program areas under its open admissions policy. For more information about CTE course offerings and admissions criteria, contact Sean Eaton, CTE Director, at seaton@bisd303.org. Lack of English language proficiency will not be a barrier to admission and participation in CTE programs. For questions, regarding the nondiscrimination policies please contact Civil Rights Coordinator, Erin Murphy at emurphy@bisd303.org.