BHS students receiving their Chromebooks

Welcome to the Technology Department!

  • Mission

    The Technology Department is committed to the Bainbridge Island School District's mission and vision to improve student learning by providing technology and support to students, staff and their families. In partnership with the community, the district will:
    • provide learning environments that use technology to engage students;
    • prepare students to adapt and thrive in creative and relevant ways;
    • facilitate the sharing of information with the local and global communities; and
    • support educators to adapt, change, model, and use tools to  foster learning.
     
    For technology assistance, call the Technology Department Help Desk at 206-780-1668.
     
    To assist with your individual password management, you can utilize the ADSelfService Portal from this portal, you will be able to reset, unlock or change your password.

    Department Staff

    Name Title Email
    Telephone
     
    Kiyomasa Toma Director of Technology ktoma@bisd303.org 206-780-1064
    Joseph Valenti Administrative Assistant jvalenti@bisd303.org 206-780-1060
    Alan Silcott Network Supervisor asilcott@bisd303.org 206-780-1065
    Jerry Shaver Systems Administrator  jshaver@bisd303.org  206-780-1841
    Nick Jefferies Lead Technology Support Specialist 206-780-1845
    Lydia Scheiber Technology Support Specialist 206-780-1842
    Becky Barnett   Technology Support Specialist rbarnett@bisd303.org 206-780-1884
    Carol Laiche Student Records Coordinator claiche@bisd303.org 206-780-1354
    Help Desk Staff Technology Help Desk https://servicedesk.bisd303.net 206-780-1668
      Student Technology Support  http://www.bisd303.org/techsupport