student reading

Curriculum & Instruction Department

Welcome to the Bainbridge Island School District Curriculum & Instruction home page. We are dedicated to the growth and development of each student and teacher. The district enhances the learning capacity of all students through a professionally developed staff who use a coordinated K-12 curriculum.
 

The Curriculum & Instruction department is responsible for:

  • Assessments, State and District
  • Committees:
    • Curriculum and Program Review
    • Instructional Materials Committee
    • Multicultural Advisory Council
    • Professional Development Committee
    • Report Card Committee
    • STEM Advisory
    • Technology Advisory Groups
  • Curriculum and Program Frameworks
  • Curriculum Reviews, including research and updates
  • Learning Standards
  • Professional Development

The Curriculum & Instruction office is located in the District Offices, 8489 Madison Avenue NE,  Bainbridge Island, WA. 98110.

Curriculum & Instruction - Department Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Julie Goldsmith Associate Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
JGoldsmith@bisd303.org 206-780-1067
Judy Kornbau Administrative Assistant JKornbau@bisd303.org 206-780-1071
Randi Ivancich          Director of Technology and Assessment
RIvancich@bisd303.org 206-780-1064
William Mosiman     Executive Director, Instructional Support Services  (ISS)   WMosiman@bisd303.org
206-780-1069
Susan Stapleton
Admin. Secretary, ISS SStapleton@bisd303.org 206-842-2907
Greg Moncada
STEM Coordinator (K-8)
GMoncada@bisd303.org206-780-1068
Juliette Brown           
STEM Coordinator embedded at BHS (grades 9-12)
 jbrown@bisd303.org 206-855-0471
Christina Peato       Indian Education & Multicultural Coordinator CPeato@bisd303.org
206-780-1887
Janet Paeth  
Curriculum Secretary
Science Resource Center Manager
JPaeth@bisd303.org
206-780-1054
206-780-4541
Cathy Holliday  
Clock Hour Registrar
CHolliday@bisd303.org
 206-780-1360
Jennifer Ledbetter
Math Teacher on Special Assignment
(TOSA)
JLedbetter@bisd303.org
206-780-1086
Mary Alice O'Neill  
Literacy Teacher on Special Assignment (K - 6 TOSA)
MOneill@bisd303.org
206-780-1051
Amii Pratt  
Literacy Teacher on Special Assignment (6 - 12 TOSA)
APratt@bisd303.org
206-780-1096
Glen Robbins  
Differentiation Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
GRobbins@bisd303.org
206-780-1058
FAX  206-780-1089