student reading

Curriculum & Instruction Department

Welcome to the Bainbridge Island School District Curriculum & Instruction home page. We are dedicated to the growth and development of each student and teacher. The district enhances the learning capacity of all students through a professionally developed staff who use a coordinated K-12 curriculum.
 

The Curriculum & Instruction department is responsible for:

  • Assessments, State and District
  • Committees:
    • Curriculum and Program Review
    • Instructional Materials Committee
    • Multicultural Advisory Council
    • Professional Development Committee
    • Report Card Committee
    • STEM Advisory
    • Technology Advisory Groups
  • Curriculum and Program Frameworks
  • Curriculum Reviews, including research and updates
  • Learning Standards
  • Professional Development

The Curriculum & Instruction office is located in the District Offices, 8489 Madison Avenue NE,  Bainbridge Island, WA. 98110.

Curriculum & Instruction - Department Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Julie Goldsmith Associate Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
JGoldsmith@bisd303.org 206-780-1067
Judy Kornbau Administrative Assistant JKornbau@bisd303.org 206-780-1071
Jeff McCormick
Director of  Curriculum & Instruction


William Mosiman     Director, Instructional Support Services  (ISS)   WMosiman@bisd303.org
206-780-1069
Wendy Taylor
Admin. Secretary, ISS
206-842-2907
Laurie Spikard
K-4 Science TOSA

Juliette Brown           
STEM Coordinator
 jbrown@bisd303.org 206-855-0471
Christina Peato       Indian Education & Multicultural Coordinator CPeato@bisd303.org
206-780-1887
Janet Paeth  
Curriculum Secretary
Science Resource Center Manager
JPaeth@bisd303.org
206-780-1054
206-780-4541
Cathy Holliday  
Clock Hour Registrar
CHolliday@bisd303.org
 206-780-1360
Jennifer Ledbetter
Instructional Teacher on Special Assignment
(TOSA)
JLedbetter@bisd303.org
206-780-1086
Warren Read
Instructional Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
wread@bisd303.org
206-780-1051
Amii Pratt  
TPEP Evaluation Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
APratt@bisd303.org
206-780-1096
Kerry Strayer
K-6 Highly Capable Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)


Julie Shier
7-12 Highly Capable Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)  
FAX  206-780-1089