student reading

Curriculum & Instruction Department

Welcome to the Bainbridge Island School District Curriculum & Instruction home page. We are dedicated to the growth and development of each student and teacher. The district enhances the learning capacity of all students through a professionally developed staff who use a coordinated K-12 curriculum.
 

The Curriculum & Instruction department is responsible for:

  • Assessments, State and District
  • Committees:
    • Curriculum and Program Review
    • Instructional Materials Committee
    • Multicultural Advisory Council
    • Science Technology Engineering Arts & Mathematics (STEAM)
    • Highly Capable Education Advisory Committee
  • Curriculum and Program Frameworks
  • Curriculum Reviews, including research and updates
  • Learning Standards
  • Professional Development

The Curriculum & Instruction office is located in the District Offices, 8489 Madison Avenue NE,  Bainbridge Island, WA. 98110.

Curriculum & Instruction - Department Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Sheryl Belt Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
sbelt@bisd303.org 206-780-1067
Judy Kornbau Administrative Assistant JKornbau@bisd303.org 206-780-1071
Jeff McCormick
Director of Student Services & Assessment
JMccormick@bisd303.org
206-780-1058
Christi Olive Curriculum Secretary
colive@bisd303.org
206-780-1054
Deb Rudnick  
K-5 Science Resource Center Manager    
drudnick@bisd303.org  
206-780-4541
Christina Peato       Indian Education Coordinator CPeato@bisd303.org
206-780-1887
Amy Braswell  
Clock Hour Registrar
abraswell@bisd303.org
 206-780-1360
FAX  206-780-1099