Capital Projects & Facilities
       Architect Selection
April 14, 2016
Board approves Mithun Architects as the architect for Blakely Elementary School.  Click here to access the board presentation.
Committee Members:
Board Members:  Mev Hoberg, Sheila Jakubik
Blakely Staff:  Reese Ande, Teresa Ball, Lisa McCassey, Keri Pinzon, Kathleen Pool, Robin Thomas, Maureen Wilson
Administration:  Sheryl Belt
Community / Professionals:  Vicki Clayton, Matthew Coates, Ian forbes, Michelle Hecker, Margaret Powers
Capital Projects Administration:  Tamela Van Winkle, John Gray
Architect Selection Process:
  • Request for Qualifications for architects was published February 12th and 19th.
  • Seven firms attended a mandatory walk through meeting at Blakely on February 25th.
  • Six firms submitted Statements of Qualifications:  Bassetti, Integrus, Mahlum, McLennan, Mithun and NAC.
  • The Architect Selection Committee reviewed the submittals and selected four firms for interview.  
  • Bassetti, Mahlum, Mithun and NAC were interviewed on March 21st by the committee.
  • On March 29th, Mithun and Mahlum conducted facility tours for the committee.
  • The committee will bring their architect recommendation before the board on April 14th.